Now booking for 2020/2021

07831 779 584

paul@rowlandstudentproperties.co.uk

Testimonials 2019

July 2019 Flawless and stress-free living experience

From day one the house was immaculate, well-furnished and most importantly, homely. We were made to feel very reassured and at ease from the day we signed the tenancy agreement and that carried on right through to the end. Paul put us first over the house, to ensure we had a high-quality living space as well as going the extra mile to ensure we were okay and enjoyed the property we were renting. Any problems with the house were resolved within hours and that was due to Paul being a call/text away. Little touches such as a meal out and the free gym membership further made it clear that this was the supreme tenancy agreement in Nottingham. We would like to thank Paul for making this year stress-free in regard to the house and for providing us with a home away from home. The honesty and genuine character of Paul was something we greatly appreciated as the notion of a ‘scam-artist’ landlord was not at all true with Paul. We would definitely recommend Paul and Rowland Properties to any students looking for a home to rent in Nottingham

Mitesh Mistry 9 Grimsby Terrace

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2019 Loved living here!

Amazing Landlord! Always quick to deal with any issues we had and really cared about all the Tennant’s, not just making money. The house was in really good condition and a central location, we all loved living there and would definitely recommend to other students.

Milly Upshall 29 Watkin Street

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2019 Amazing Landlord

Paul is an amazing landlord that has gone above and beyond we ever expected or have previously experienced of landlords before him. We were allowed to move our stuff over before the official start date, which really helped us out. When we arrived at the property it was like a brand new house, well it felt more like a home. I can’t thank Paul enough for the service he’s provided this year, we’ve had practically no issues and when a small thing arises it’s sorted within a day. There’s no landlord like Paul, he really does treat us as respectable tenants rather than students he can get every penny out of like many landlords out there. You’ll absolutely love living in a Rowland property – enjoy the Christmas meal as that was one of our highlights of the year. Can’t fault him. Best landlord in Notts x

Logan Cartwright 10 Rothesay Avenue

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2019 Best Landlord Ever

Paul is the best landlord ever!! He is so on top of everything and definitely the best landlord to have for students. I would 100% recommend him to anyone and the houses he has are also lovely

Amie

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2019 Above and beyond

This year I was lucky enough to have Paul as a landlord, after having issues with previous landlords it was a relief to find someone who genuinely wants to give students the best and easiest service possible. Paul goes above and beyond what other landlords might regard as good service, not only is he incredibly welcoming and easy to contact, he takes all his tenants out for a meal before Christmas which is a nice touch. From experience this year any problems you might have are sorted without hesitation. I would 100% recommend Paul as a landlord to any students looking for accommodation in Nottingham

Tom Hickman 29 Watkin Street

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2019 10 Watkin Street

I have recently stayed in a Paul Rowland property, and will be continuing for another year. He himself is a lovely, attentive landlord who has answered all of our questions quickly and all issues have been resolved within 24 hours of reporting. There have been no real issues with the housing. He treats everyone very fairly and all of his staff are lovely to deal with. Furthermore, the house is lovely and clean really good appliances and really nice decoration. I would really recommend him as a landlord

Adelle Hood 10 Watkin Street

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2019 49 Cromwell Street

Having lived at this house during my second year at Nottingham Trent I couldn’t have asked for a better landlord. Whenever Paul came around, he was friendly and helpful and if any problems occurred, he would usually have them sorted in 24 hours

Henry Brownsey 49 Cromwell Street

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2019 Best Student Accommodation Ever!

Paul was always available whenever a potential issue arose, and kept in contact to let us know of anything that may concern us going on with the house. We were all treated to a very nice Christmas dinner in December, and Paul also left us some chocolate eggs at Easter. I can’t think of a single complaint that could be made against Paul, and I’m very thankful for having him as my landlord this past year.

James Napier 63 Wellington Street

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2019 Highly recommend

I would highly recommend Paul as a landlord! Very attentive and always makes sure everything in the house is of high quality

Abi Antcliffe 13 Watkin Street

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2019 Couldn’t ask for more

I couldn’t have asked for anything more from Paul or the housing he provides. He is kind, friendly and approachable and ensures any issues are sorted out straight away. The condition of the house was excellent, very clean and was definitely the best student house I had seen. Nothing is ever too much trouble for Paul and he always goes the extra mile such as taking all his tenants out for a meal! He is the best landlord in Nottingham and I am so glad we are renting with him again next year

Georgina Howard 10 Watkin Street

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2019 Happy Happy Residents

Paul has been a wonderful landlord for us in our final year at University. The house in itself is great, and has all the facilities we could possibly need, including a super larger oven which helps with 5 people in one property. No ask is too big. Paul treats you like family, and makes sure any issues are sorted as soon as possible. Thanks for a great year

Amelia Ward 14 Watkin Street

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2019 Best Landlord!!

I would thoroughly recommend using Rowland Student Properties to anyone. Great service: Paul and his team are always very reasonable and happy to help with anything. I couldn’t have asked for a better landlord this year

Bethan Leadbeater 9 Grimsby Terrace

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2019 Paul Rowland…….

Paul is a great landlord! Always sorts problems if they arise. Really easy to contact and he gets back so quickly. Would definitely recommend renting from him. Best student landlord in Nottingham!

Luke Fowler 49 Cromwell Street

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

Testimonials 2017/2018

July 2018 Superb Landlord

I had the fortune of choosing to rent a Rowland Property for the third year of my time at Nottingham Trent University. After having a lot of hassle and poor treatment previous years with estate agents and landlords I expected similar treatment in my third-year house. However, Paul was an exceptional landlord and a very approachable man, taking it upon himself to meet all his tenants and take them to a big dinner and drinks social at the start of the year. He made me and the rest of my friends feel very welcome and was always very easy to get hold of should needed – this is not something a lot of tenant’s experience in Nottingham. Many students are ignored with problems that need resolving by landlords. Lucky enough we did not experience any problems with the house whatsoever everything was in working order throughout the year but I do not doubt that it would have been rectified instantly – not something I can say for past years! I would extremely recommend renting a property with this company and am very grateful for everything Paul did for us in our final year.

Bobby 49 Cromwell Street

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2018 Amazing landlord

Paul was amazing throughout the whole tenancy, never heard of such a great student landlord! Goes to the extra mile, he arranges a free meal for all his tenants in November which is great fun! Also nice touches like giving us all Easter eggs. If we ever had an issue with the house he always responded to his texts and sorted stuff out straight away. Really made me so sad to be leaving the house and finishing uni as I don’t think I will ever get another landlord like him – he is the best!

Megan 63 Wellington

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2018 Best Landlord Ever

The house Paul provided was beyond what is required of student housing. He provided a gym membership as well as Virgin media television along with special touches in the house. He was always available to contact and always dealt with issues in the property the same day. If I ever moved back to Nottingham he would be my first point of call for housing. Thanks for such a fab house! (Also don’t miss his Christmas party)

Catherine Brierley 1a&1b Burns Street

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2018 Unbelievable!!!

Lived in this property for my final year and I couldn’t have asked for a better house, a better landlord or a better experience. Any issues were fixed within 24 hours. The property was cleaned and the garden maintained to a fantastic standard. I wish I could take the house to London with me now that I’ve moved. My flatmate and I got kind of attached to the house because of its brilliant location and facilities and I don’t think we’ll ever find a flat similar. For the service and quality provided 11/10 would recommend living with Paul as a landlord

Eliott Simcock 1d Burns Street

House and landlord rating 11/10 ????

 

July 2018 Great landlord

Paul is a great landlord who always does extra for his tenants, such as installing a barbecue. We never had a single problem with Paul, and whenever an issue with the house arose it was sorted out immediately. It was a pleasure to live in 1 Albert Grove

Sam Monjack

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

 July 2018 12 Watkin Street – Rowland Properties Review

Paul is one of a kind!! We are 5 final year students who have recently rented with Paul after hearing some amazing reviews from other students and he did not disappoint! Paul and his team are extremely attentive and nothing is too much bother for him/them. He is always responsive when you need him if you have any issues or queries regarding the house. His team are extremely reactive and any issues or problems are usually solved within 48 hours if not sooner. I recall one time where I had an issue with my radiator in the winter and his team came out and fixed it within 40 minutes and another where my TV broke and he had a new SMART TV fitted within 2 days!! In terms of the houses themselves, they are clean, homely, modern and perfect for students – a real home from home! He provides all the ‘luxury’ extras that really make student life better such as virgin TV, a cleaner, TV’s in every room and free gym memberships, so you really do get your ‘money’s worth’. Not to mention when he takes all tenants out for a meal and drinks, which is a fantastic night, a great way of meeting your neighbours and witnessing Pauls iconic moves! After renting with another student letting company in my second year which was awful. They took ages to fix things (if at all), were rude and hard to get hold of and finally tried fleecing us for every penny in-terms of deposits etc. Paul really is a breath of fresh air for the student letting company’s in Nottingham – no wonder he sells out so fast! Finally, as if it weren’t obvious enough I could not recommend Paul enough, a fantastic landlord and a brilliantly kind man. Thank you for being the best landlord ever! 12 Watkin 2017/18

Zak Rodgers

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2018 Best ever landlord

Paul was my landlord for my final year at university and the best one I have had by far. He goes the extra mile to making your stay in Nottingham enjoyable and if there are any issues with the house he is on it immediately. I would definitely recommend Paul as a landlord, especially for final year students who can do without the stress of renting difficulties!

Holly 13 Watkin Street

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2018 Top notch Landlord – Such a Lad!

Paul was not only friendly and approachable, he was also very quick to respond to any issues we had in a friendly and professional manner. I would wholeheartedly recommend him as a Landlord

Caitlin Wainwright 63 Wellington Street

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2018 Best landlord I’ve ever had

From the beginning to the end our tenancy, it’s safe to say that Paul had been more than accommodating and helpful throughout the whole year. From throwing us a little welcome party at the beginning of the year to dropping round chocolates at Christmas, and Easter eggs at Easter, it safe to say he goes above and beyond of what any normal landlord would do for his tenants. Whenever there was a problem he would be sorted immediately, and he is very easy to keep in contact with. This has been my favourite year of living at uni, and I’ll be very sad to leave the property. Thank you for everything Paul!

Shannon McCormack 9 Grimsby Terrace

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2018 Excellent tenancy

The house is very clean, spacious and well furnished. Paul is a great landlord who was always at the end of a phone call or a text if needed. Whenever anything needed fixing/ replacing, it was sorted within days and sometimes hours! I highly recommend this student house

Jessica 1a &1b Burns Street

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2018 Best in Lenton

I have just spent my first year living out of university halls and couldn’t have asked for a better landlord to go with. He made the whole process incredibly easy for us as first time renters and was consistently friendly, fair and approachable throughout the year. The house itself was of a very high standard for the price and I found no major problems with it during my time there. I would recommend Rowland Properties to any student in Nottingham

Laura 10 Rothesay

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2018 Paul Rowland

Paul was the best landlord anyone could have hoped for. Any problem there was he was always round on the day to sort it. He always goes the extra mile whether that would be hiring a cleaner or even inviting us out for a meal! As a landlord he makes life easier for you and that is why he the best landlord in Nottingham.

Ashley

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2018 49 Cromwell Street Review

I had a great experience living in one of the Rowland properties this year. Being a final year student, it was important for me to focus mainly on my work rather than worrying about house issues. Paul made my final year a breeze not worrying about the house once. Out of my four years at Trent I’m happy to say that my final year house was by far the best. The house was modern, clean and user friendly. The addition of Jules cleaning the house, super-fast WIFI and large living area made the whole house environment a very happy one. No issue or question was a problem for Paul who was helpful at every stage and is complete engaged with his residents, you could not ask for a more helpful landlord, who also kindly gave us different seasonal gifts throughout the year. I would recommend Rowland properties to anyone who wants to feel like they have a home away from home, the perfect student experience.

Louis Careford

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2018 49 Cromwell street

Paul has been a great landlord to our entire house, always on the end of a phone call if anything was needed and always takes the time to see how we are doing how things are currently in the house. Paul has been the best landlord I had throughout university, and such a great gentleman. Would recommend to anyone

Tom Trendall

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2018 Perfect landlord, highly recommended!

Paul is a fantastic landlord, transparent and understanding from the first contact right through to the end of the contract. Paul ensures all problems are solved quickly and efficiently, no matter the time of day or extent of the issue. Highly recommended to all prospective students looking to stay in one of his houses

James Sims 12 Watkin Street

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

Testimonials 2016/2017

July 17- Thank You

Good Morning Paul, I am the parent of Sam Bown who was one of your tenants last year. Please can I take this opportunity to thank you for providing a house and facilities of such great standard and conducting your role as a Landlord with high honesty and integrity. Your attitude and demeanour was second to none and I thank you for helping during his last year at University which had been a worry in the previous house who were unscrupulous in finding any way to take the deposits from them all with little or no maintenance to their properties. It’s good to see that not all are just there to profit but you generally demonstrated a desire to provide a decent place to live. Thank you again I hope your business goes from strength to strength and some lucky students get you as their next landlord. Take care and good luck for the future.

Jason Bown father of Sam Bown

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 17 -Simply the best!

it’s not often in life that your expectations are exceeded so completely. All year I thought there must be a catch somewhere. I am more than pleased with the house and service you offered, whenever there was a problem you dealt with it quickly and without fuss. All the extras you did at Christmas and Easter and the very simple personal approach to correspondence. The house was a very high standard by comparison to another student lets. I am sure that the students often take all this for granted, they are yet to experience how different landlords can be. The condition of the house was excellent, Very clean and all appliances good as new. Lots of extras provided. furthermore, when a pipe burst Landlord was immediately on site and had repairs done next day. I have put 2 daughters through uni and this guy is the best

Stuart McBeath father of Emily

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 17- Rowland properties 30 Addison Street

Rowland Properties has been a dream to be part of this year. As this was my last year at university I didn’t want to have to deal with the stress of chasing landlord agencies if something in the house went wrong which I had previously experienced in recent years. Paul and his team have gone above and beyond for my housemates and I from the little things such as treating us to an Easter Egg to coming around to fix the smallest of problems, such as a light switch string snapping due to me pulling it too hard, within an hour of me calling to report the problem. I would highly recommend Rowland Properties so much so that I’ve convinced a family member to rent one the properties next year. Thank you for everything Paul The 30 Addison Street Crew x

Kira Johnston

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 17 – Excellent landlord

The house was fantastic and came with a great landlord! Paul goes over and beyond and exceeds expectations. The speed of getting any problems fixed made our final year really easy and stress free. The house is kept to a high standard, in an excellent location for Nottingham Trent and very reasonably priced! I would thoroughly recommend Paul

Rianna Amin

House and landlord rating 10/10

63 Wellington Street

I had a wonderful year staying in one of Rowland Properties. Paul (landlord) was great and nothing was ever too much trouble. Paul ensured that there was always a ‘port of call’ if he himself was not available. After having problems with another landlord through an agent, it was great to be able to contact Paul and speak to him face to face. Paul put my final year at University at ease and I would 100% recommend Rowland Properties to any student

Autumn Corry

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 17- The best student landlord in Nottingham

Paul is definitely the best landlord in Nottingham. A top quality house, service and person in which it has been a pleasure to have experienced. Genuinely concerned with the best interests of the residents at all times. Thank you for helping to make my final year the best year during my time in Nottingham

Sammy Bown

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 17- The best landlord you could ask for

Paul is an incredible landlord; first of all because he is so efficient and will be able to solve any problem within a few hours. He is very flexible and understanding and will do whatever he can to make sure your living experience is great. Finally, he is also extremely kind and pops round at Christmas and Easter to give chocolates! In my 4 years at university, I have to say he has been the best landlord I have had. Furthermore, his properties are beautiful and modern which is a bonus. I would definitely recommend Paul’s properties to any students in Nottingham

Aarti Kogal

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 17- Incredible landlord

What a landlord! After being left a little stranded at the beginning of term, I contacted Paul who was super helpful and told me about a room in a house that had just come up for rent. After sorting everything out, it was smooth sailing! He is an incredibly thoughtful, kind and funny landlord who goes above and beyond for his tenants. Any problems, light bulb replacements or in my case – a very big gust of wind breaking the back gate, he would be there within the day or at the earliest, the next day to fix it. He is super responsive to messages and calls and really makes you feel comfortable and at home in his accommodations. He is by far; the best landlord I have come in contact with and probably will forever be! I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone that asks, especially for the amazing Christmas party he throws for all his tenants! Thanks Paul for being an amazing landlord

Hannah Marquardt

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 17 – Great Landlord

Paul Rowland has been a fantastic landlord during my final year at university, really providing luxurious student accommodation. Despite not having many problems at all as the house was so well maintained, when we did have a problem such as the dishwasher breaking down, we had a new replacement sent to us within just a few days! The extra services such as the cleaning service and gym pass have really been appreciated

Harry Gowlett

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 17 – Amazing landlord

Paul was such a great landlord, easy to contact and quick to get problems solved. Would definitely recommend him to anyone

Alison Chevill

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 17 – The landlord to have

The speedy service he offers in helping out any issues is great. If something needed replacing, it would be on order within the hour of being notified. The night out together was amazing. The package with the gym and TV license is very rare and great to have. Definitely recommend

Andrew Cowen

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 17- Great student house and landlord

I stayed in one of Paul’s properties during my last year of University, he was a great and very reliable landlord. We had a few issues with appliances breaking such as the washing machine and microwave however they were all replaced extremely quickly so it was never an issue. We had a cleaner come once a month which was really handy considering how busy we all were in our final year. I 100% recommend Paul as a landlord, he is very trustworthy and reliable, unlike a lot of other student landlords

Jessica Morete

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 17 – Landlord review

Paul is a great landlord who we decided to rent a property from both second and third year. He is more than fair, contactable at all times, and quick to respond to issues regarding the accommodation. We couldn’t have asked for a better landlord

Emily McBeath

House and landlord rating 10/10

 July 17 – Excellent year, excellent landlord

Paul has to be the best student landlord that I have come across in Nottingham. The house is brilliant with no faults whatsoever, any problems encountered during the year were minor and were all solved within 24 hours of reporting to Paul. There is no problem too big or too small for Paul and it’s a great comfort to know that he is always available and happy to help us with anything, a rare quality in student landlords from my experience. All in all I’d say if you’re thinking of renting with Paul you absolutely should without any hesitation, before his homes get filled, 10/10 would recommend Paul to anyone

Jordan Gerrard

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 17 – Best Landlord Ever

I strongly recommend having Paul Rowland as a Landlord as my experience with him and the property has been really positive. House: The property I lived in was a 5 beds house which was really spacious. everything is kept to really good standards (normally students landlords don’t really bother with that). there is everything you’d possibly need: dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, printer, TV’s in every room as well as the main one in the living room with a virgin media package. area: the property was in a really good area – 4 to 5 minutes walk to Trent university and less than 2 minutes walk to Victoria Centre, Aldi and the gym. so all in all brilliant and very handy location. Landlord: having Paul Rowland as a Landlord just made everything easy as whenever there was a problem or a concern we would call him or message him and he would pick up or get back to us straight away and fix the problem on the day. I had different Landlords in the past and none have been able to be as efficient and prompt. I felt treated with respect as he would always call us or text us before he would come around (a lot of landlords don’t do that) and on top of that he is a good laugh. All in all – nice house, good location and brilliant landlord I strongly recommend him and his properties to anyone as you would not be disappointed!

Maria Zaida

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2017- Burns Street

Paul was a great landlord and everything we needed for our final year at NTU, making it less stressful. The house was very clean and tidy and he always ensured everything was how it should be. Anytime we had a problem we could ring him and it would be sorted as soon as possible. We would definitely recommend Rowland Properties to anyone who is looking to rent student accommodation. An amazing landlord, thanks Paul

Jessica Lipkin

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2017 Without question, the best landlord in Nottingham

After enduring several years of student Landlords in Nottingham who were a real headache; the type who saw the tenant deposits as another source of personal income and had little care for the welfare of students within their properties, Paul Rowland was a breath of fresh air. Paul went far and beyond expectations. When problems did arise such as a broken washing machine, they were dealt with, with the type of exemplary service one would hope for a 5* hotel concierge. It was safe to say, nothing was too much trouble! The house itself was provided in an excellent state for us to move into and was kept clean by the cleaner who visited on a monthly basis and who was all included in the rent (this was very modest compared to other inferior properties on the same street.) I cannot thank Paul enough for making the housing process so easy, and one where we actually looked forward to seeing our Landlord. Exemplary service from start to finish. You’d be mad to choose anyone else!

Henry Woodward

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2017 Paul Rowland- Excellent landlord

Paul is a fantastic landlord, nothing is ever too much trouble and he keeps in touch with his tenants on a regular basis! He offers so much more than any landlord I’ve either been with or heard reviews about! The houses are in excellent condition and are maintained so well with the help of a monthly cleaner and a gardener, as well as Carl and Sheila who are always on hand to fix anything that does happen to break! I would definitely recommend Paul as a landlord to anyone

Lesley Harris

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2017 The Best Landlord!!

Living in Paul’s property at 14 Watkin Street has been perfect and absolutely hassle free. He made sure we had nothing extra to worry about during our final year at uni! The house was in great condition, and if ever we had a problem Paul was super quick to fix it. Paul kept on top of the house, made sure we were comfortable and made paying bills really, really easy. We couldn’t have wished for a better experience, and I can’t recommend Paul enough – we even got Christmas meals and Easter eggs! I wish I had found Paul sooner so my other years at university in Nottingham could have been as worry free as this one

Lorna Rice

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2017 Landlord review- Albert Grove

Paul has been an incredible landlord. Any issues which have arisen in the house have been sorted within 24 hours and he always keeps you in involved when there are any changes which he plans to do to the house. He listens to what any changes you think could be made to improve the property. It is evident that he truly cares about his tenants, and couldn’t recommend him enough

Ben Mesrie

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2017 -Reliable landlord

As well as having the pleasure of living in this beautiful and clean house on Rothesay Avenue, Paul was always a very helpful and reliable landlord to have in my final year of university. Would thoroughly recommend

Lily McGeough

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2017 – Couldn’t have asked for a better landlord

For the academic year 16/17 I moved into a 6 bedroom house. Paul made the process of getting the house and sorting out the contract and deposit very easy. The day I moved in, the house was lovely and clean with no issues whatsoever and Paul even provided a mattress cover for each room. Throughout the year we had very few problems and when we did, for instance a hole in the sofa, Paul was very fast to respond to us and to organise someone to come and fix it. During our final year at university we couldn’t have asked for a better landlord

Holly Dolman

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

Testimonials 2015/16 Academic Year

July 2016 – 1 Albert Grove

Couldn’t have asked for a better landlord in our first year in rented accommodation. The quality and cleanliness of the house was fantastic and every little detail was seen too and well maintained. Nothing was ever too much for Paul and in the rare event that something needed resolving he was quick to make sure everything met his high standards. For us the Wi-Fi was running slow, this was fixed within days and any minor household problems were seen to within hours of us letting Paul know! Excellent landlord and would recommend to anyone and everyone! Thanks Paul!

Jack Baker

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – Best Student House Ever

Absolutely loved this student house. Paul is a great landlord and always goes over and above for his tenants. This is the second year I have rented from him as I have never had any problems and all the houses have been amazing

Amy Kiersey

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – 10 Watkin Street

Paul is an amazing landlord. Any time we had a problem we would ring, and he would deal with the problem straight away. Even the smallest of things. Our student house was more of a home as Paul had made it feel this way. I would recommend Rowland Properties to any students who want to live in the best accommodation, in the best locations and ran by the best landlord in Nottingham.

Sarah Holmes

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – 63 Wellington Street

Renting with Paul made our third year less stressful. He was so helpful and efficient throughout the year! No problem was too much, if any of the appliances broke he’d have then fixed or replaced the same day! A genuinely nice man who wanted to make our experience renting with him the best it could be.

Hannah Priest

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – 49 Cromwell Street

What a year… Our final year! Definitely the most stressful of all years at university. Fortunately for myself and house mates we had the pleasure of renting one of Paul Rowland Properties. Our experience was stress free as Paul was able to answer any questions and ensure a quick turnaround. When our washing machine door decided to lock (a huge inconvenience solved in 24hours). To all who read this… Paul is a LAD!

James Murtagh

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – Best Landlord in Nottingham!!

Do not miss your chance to become a tenant at one of Pauls properties!! Staying in 49 Cromwell Street in my final year of University not only allowed it to be an enjoyable year, but a successful year to. Paul is a very organised and professional Landlord, any minor issues we had were resolved by the next day. For a student property so close to the university, in such good condition the price we paid was more than reasonable. I highly recommend Paul as a Landlord and we are all sad to see 49 Cromwell Street go to the next lucky tenants.

Tom Cannon

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – 30 Addison Street

A fantastic property with an even better landlord! No problem is too small and is resolved as quickly as possible. It was great to have finally found a landlord who lives up to his word and beyond! Would thoroughly recommend

Isabel Fernandez

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – Excellent

Paul is an excellent landlord. He is available pretty much 24/7 and if he isn’t, he makes sure you know who to contact if you have any problems while he is away. This is a breath of fresh air in comparison to other student letting agencies who often don’t reply or solve your problems for long periods of time. An example of how attentive Paul is, is when I got locked out of my gate as it got jammed due the wind slamming it shut. I rang him to ask for advice and he was at his wedding anniversary yet he said he would come and help me! Luckily I managed to get the gate open myself while we were on the phone. I would highly recommend Paul’s properties as they are all extremely well kept and in good condition – and if there are any issues, which there never were for us, he will make sure it is solved in a few days.

Jenny Caitlin

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – The Best Landlord You Could Possibly Ask For!

I have just moved out of one of Paul’s properties and I can honestly say that choosing to rent with him was one of the best decisions I have made in a long time! It was a fantastic year with Paul. He goes above and beyond to keep his tenants happy as well as being professional and reliable when it comes to any problems you may have, or even just popping around to check on the house! As well as this, his properties are modern, well built and well-priced. In which he includes TV’s in each of the bedrooms and a monthly cleaner. What more could you ask for? If this has not made you consider Paul Rowland as a landlord, then I don’t know what has! You will not regret it

Shanice Chol

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – Brilliant Landlord, Cannot Recommend Him Enough

Paul was a wonderful landlord; I cannot fault him! The house was in an excellent condition, decorated to a very high standard with all the appliances you require. Any problems within the house, Paul would deal with them straight away, no problem too big. Great location, 5 minutes from Trent University with a free gym membership! Paul was always friendly, attentive and professional, bringing us chocolate eggs at Easter and meal vouchers for New Year. Currently, living at a property while on placement in Loughborough with a different landlord, which has shown me how brilliant Paul and his properties are, and I truly recommend him and it was a pleasure renting from him
Sarah Lodge

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – Home from home

Paul’s Properties are the best in Nottingham, I wouldn’t stay anywhere else. The house itself was fantastic a real home from home and within walking distance to university.

Amy

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – No 1 Landlord

Paul has been by far the best landlord that myself and my friends could have asked for. We very rarely had any minor problems and when we did they were sorted immediately. I could not recommend Paul enough. Our final year was perfect thanks to the amazing house we were in and our fantastic landlord

Laura Gott

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – Professional Landlord with Excellent Properties

I have been impressed with Paul throughout my dealings with him, being professional from the very start! I had to sort out my accommodation for the past year whilst I was on my year abroad in France, something which I thought I would find very hard. However, Paul was very helpful from the start, being very sensitive to every need that I had. If there was ever a problem in the house, Paul would be out straight away to sort it making life very easy!! Thoroughly enjoyed the year living in his property, especially when he invited us out to bistro live – one of my favourite nights of the year! Thoroughly recommend to anyone:

Michael Dean

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – Fantastic Landlord

Paul Rowland was absolutely brilliant, his communication with us throughout the year made everything so easy – any concerns of ours were addressed immediately and fairly and we understood exactly what he could to do help and how quickly it would be done (immediately every time). We had a few problems when a friend damaged one of our doors, but again Paul was incredibly empathetic to the situation (it was a friend so we didn’t want to get the police involved) and was very patient and understanding as we attempted to resolve the situation. The maintenance of the house was brilliant, any problems such as damp were fixed as soon as we told him, and when the dryer began to struggle again someone was around the same day to fix it. The house was clean when we first moved in and Paul did a full inventory check with me (lead tenant) so we were confident and felt very welcomed. Throughout the year he kept in touch with us which again made us feel like we were welcome in the house and gave us confidence to voice any issues or problems. Overall I would Paul a 10/10 without hesitation.

Heather Eakin

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – Amazing Landlord With No Faults

I had a brilliant year living in one of Pauls houses. Everything is of fantastic quality and to a very high standard with a warm homely feeling to it as well. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Paul, and if there was ever a problem, which there rarely was, Paul would be straight round to sort it out. Paul is a landlord that we actually got to know over the year as we got to see him on many occasions. The meal and drinks out at the beginning of the year was a definite favourite topped with dancing on the tables! Thank you for a brilliant stress free year Paul!!

Laura Cotton

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – Paul Rowland-Best Landlord in Nottingham

Paul has been the best Landlord I have had the pleasure of letting from during my four years in Nottingham. From the first day we moved in, Paul was there to show us around and make sure all of our queries were answered. Any problems we encountered over the course of the year were fixed immediately, normally within the same day/following day and we felt so comfortable contacting him with any issues (hardly any and always minor) we had. It has been so refreshing having a landlord who actually cares about his tenants and will go above and beyond to ensure he has done everything he can to assist you. My housemates and myself attended Paul’s annual meal that he hosts for his tenants which was lovely and a great way to meet our neighbours. I can’t express how brilliant Paul has been to us this year and I can only hope that I get the pleasure of letting from him again. I would recommend Rowland Student Properties to any student in Nottingham looking for a good package, comfort and security.

Cecelia Bayliss

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – Great Year with Rowland Properties

Myself and four other house mates have had the best year with Paul as our landlord. The house was beautiful and catered for everything. Despite it using electricity it really is handy having the luxury of a dishwasher and a dryer and many other things that Paul added into his tenancy deal. We very much enjoyed the luxury of paid Virgin Media package, a cleaner every month, £100 towards a gym membership at the university, a welcome meal with all the other tenants at Bistro Live which was a very good night. Paul looked out for us from the moment we viewed the property to the day we left. If we ever had a problem in the house Paul would sort it asap which was really helpful. Whether it was Virgin Media playing up, us not being able to work the television, shower blockage, the lot! I would really recommend using Rowland Properties as not only is using a private landlord much better, we were really looked after with Paul! Thanks for a great year.

Madeleine Lockwood

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – Extremely Good Landlord and Luxury Housing

Paul provides a very good service to all of his tenants and he always goes the extra mile. If you ever have any problems he will sort them out straight away. His houses are always impeccable and lovely to live in.

Bethany Drury

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – Great Experience

Couldn’t have asked for a better landlord, always wants to do the best for all of his tenants, and deals with any issues as soon as he can (usually within 48 hours) living in this house was the best part of my uni experience!

Loredana Pozzuto

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – 74 Lamcote Grove

Great house and such a brilliant landlord. Couldn’t fault Paul, any problem he’d be there or on the phone within a couple of hours. Looks after everyone
Alyce Mulheron

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – 14 Watkin Street

Brilliant service. Always got back to us when there was an inquiry or problem. Lovely house, modern ways of dealing with things and great, friendly, outgoing landlord. Will definitely miss living there.

Lucy Larkman

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – 10 Rothesay Avenue

Paul was an excellent landlord and provided a top quality property to the highest standard. Along with the excellent accommodation, he included many other benefits that really separates him from other landlords. He was very attentive whenever we encountered any problems. Overall, we fully recommend Paul as a landlord!

Matthew Addy

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2016 – 10 Rothesay Avenue

Paul is an amazing landlord. Always keen to help with any issues in the house and goes out of his way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I would definitely live in one of Paul’s houses again and would recommend him to anyone looking for a student property in Nottingham

Suzanne Keddy

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – 14 Arthur Street

The house was great, lots of space, good sized rooms. Paul the landlord is amazing anything

that goes wrong or any problems you have he gets them sorted so quickly. He’s always contactable and so helpful
Jess Tootle

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – 14 Arthur Street

Paul is an amazing landlord, he always made sure we were all looked after. The house had everything we needed and a few luxuries like TV’s in all the rooms and a cleaner! Would recommend living in one of Paul’s houses to anyone! It made the year run by so smoothly.
Hannah Pawsey

House and landlord rating 10/10

July 2016 – Great Landlord!!

Such a fantastic landlord would recommend to any student in Nottingham

Olivia Hyde

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

Testimonials 2014/15 Academic Year

July 2015 – I Can’t Recommend Paul Enough

I can’t recommend Paul enough, he was a fantastic landlord whilst living in 10 Watkin street. I lived in the house for two consecutive years because the house was excellent and he was a brilliant landlord. Nothing was ever too much hassle. The house was decorated to a very high standard and it did not feel like a student house at all. Watkin street is about a 5 min walk from Trent uni and a minute walk into town, really is a great location. Paul makes you feel extremely welcome and organises an annual night out for all of his students, which is a fab way to meet others that live on your street. I definitely recommend Paul, extremely friendly and professional service! Will be sad not to return this year

Zoe Stroud

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2015 – Great Landlord!

Fantastic landlord, quick responses to any questions or queries we had. Very high standard throughout the property, highly recommend renting with Paul!

Alex Robertson

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2015 – Fantastic Landlord!

Paul is a brilliant landlord. From the start he has been attentive, ensuring that we are accommodated to at a high standard and quality of living, with many extras thrown in. Paul is not the typical landlord, he builds a great rapport with all of his tenants (taking us all out for a welcome meal)- plus his team and himself are always available and quick to deal with any queries or problems. I have found paul to be very reliable, approachable and keen to go the extra mile, he really cares about his tenants, houses and reputation. I have had great memories living at Watkin St, and paul has played a large part in this, I will definitely remember paul for his fantastic service, dancing on tables at bistro live, and bringing us all Easter eggs at Easter! I have never had any issues and for all of these reasons I have already secured my fourth year house with Paul. All in all it has played a huge part in making my uni experience even better and I’d recommend him to anyone. Thanks paul

Rose Martin

House and landlord rating 9/10

 

July 2015 – The Best Landlord in Nottingham

I can’t imagine I will ever come across a landlord so attentive, nice and fair. Any problem we had was sorted as soon as Paul was notified. We were treated as adults rather than ‘students’. Thank you so Much for making third year so much easier.

Charlotte Cook

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2015 – 10 Watkin Street

Great property and fantastic landlord who is happy to help whenever you need him! Would highly recommend

Charlotte Cook

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2015 – The White House, Burns Street

Paul was an absolutely fantastic landlord and I gave him a scoring of 10 because as a house we wanted for nothing. Whenever we had the smallest of problems (and we had very few!) Paul or one of his helpers would be straight around. During our time there we had 2 new fridges, a new dishwasher, I had a new chair in my room, a numerous other new appliances! The house is really cosy, we were lucky enough to have a cleaner come every month to give the house a deep clean, which I have never seen with any other properties. The house is in the best location, only a few minutes walk to uni and opposite the arboretum, so lovely views to look out onto! The mattresses are really comfy to sleep on. Paul himself is a lovely person and can not to enough to help you. Couldn’t recommend more

Lois Groendijk

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2015 – Wonderful Accommodation and Landlord

From day one the property and landlord were excellent. A well presented house with up to date facilities and constant support if problems did occur. Paul not only meets his tenants needs but exceeds them with 24/7 availability and a friendly attitude. Thoroughly recommend Rowland Properties. Very happy year at Wellington Street.

Elizabeth Reeve

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2015 – Lamcote Groovers

Living out during UNI always brings with it the apprehension of ‘awkward/dodgy landlords’, this is NOT a problem you need to worry about when taking up a contract with Paul Rowland! Paul is literally THE best landlord anyone could wish for, nothing is ever too much. The year we have spent living as the: ‘Lamcote Groovers’ has been awesome, and it is all thanks to having such a brilliant landlord! Each time we have had any issues Paul has ensured we are looked after instantly; our record is 5 minutes… can you beat us?! We feel Paul is extremely dependable and courteous and without him our time as 3rd year students would have been 1000% more stressful; it is just a shame he doesn’t take post-graduates or we would never leave!

Lamcote Groovers

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2015 – 13 Watkin Street

13 Watkin St is an absolutely cracking house for NTU students who want to be close to the action on the City. The house is brilliant to share with good friends and the layout makes for some of the best pre-drinking spots around. Paul has been a fantastic landlord! The most generous and reliable landlord who genuinely cares for his tenants. Paul’s houses are by far the best private student housing in Nottingham!

Ed Finn

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2015 – Best landlord ever!!!

Paul is the best landlord you could ask for. Nothing is too much for him, however small the problem is he or one of his brilliant team of handymen/ women will be there to sort it! I can speak for the whole of our house in saying that we have had the best year living here and wish we were staying on at uni another year! The house itself is great, we have made many memories here and really is a home away from home. Whoever chooses Paul as a landlord should know that they are VERY lucky and will have the most brilliant year! The tenants party at the start of term is still one of the best nights you will have :)

Harriet Claridge

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2015 – Couldn’t ask for a better landlord!

There is nothing I can fault about Paul as a landlord. The service he provides is second to none. Whenever an issue arises, it is sorted within 24 hours as Paul states it will be. He is negotiable on financial matters and is more than understanding. In November we are treated to a dinner as a thanks for choosing Rowland Properties, and I can honestly say I’ve never heard of another landlord doing such. He doesn’t see us as wallets like many landlords do, he takes time to know our names and talk to us as well as providing a friendly service. Paul said he strives to be the best landlord in Nottingham, and I do not hesitate to say he is there. The Burns Street house is one of Paul’s largest properties and has given me a home for the last year. I would highly recommend it. All appliances you could want come with the house. TV in every room and a comfy double bed. No regrets whatsoever about going with Paul and Rowland Properties and look forward to spending another year with them.

Ash Briers

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2015 – Great landlord- 12 Watkin Street

Paul was a great landlord. Response time was extremely fast, he had helpers on hand for maintenance and a cleaner monthly. After four years of living in Nottingham city centre, Paul Rowland’s house was the best I have lived in and would recommend to anyone. Genuinely nice guy who cares about his tenants. Thanks Paul. After four years of living in Nottingham city centre, Paul Rowland’s house was the best I have lived in and would recommend to anyone. Genuinely nice guy who cares about his tenants, which is rare. The house was in very good condition with new appliances, and if anything went wrong Paul didn’t hesitate to fix or replace. An example of this was when our mirror fell and smashed on the floor – Paul replaced at no extra charge.

Emily Dixon

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2015 – Best landlord ever- no exaggeration, 10 Rothesay Avenue

Paul is a superb landlord. Nothing is too much trouble and he genuinely cares about his students. I don’t know of any other landlord as tentative or as kind, and it’s been a pleasure renting his house this year. The meal out at the beginning of the year for all his students goes some way in showing Paul’s exceptional generosity, but really this is shown throughout the year with any problem or query you may have for him. The value of the house is terrific, having bills included and gym membership as well are added bonuses. I only wish I knew about his house in my second year of uni as well, so that I could have stayed there longer! Thanks for everything Paul!

Emily Thompson

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2015 – 49 Cromwell Street

Great landlord and top quality house with brand new fittings in the bedrooms. Also very attentive to the student’s needs throughout the year

Tom Craycroft

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2015 – 14 Arthur Street

If you want a landlord that isn’t involved and doesn’t care look elsewhere. Paul is the best landlord I have ever had, he will be available to contact whenever you need him. With two wonderful helpers it’s like a second family. The houses are gorgeous and always well looked after. Thank you for an amazing year.

Elle Smith

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2015 – 1 Albert Grove

Great landlord, been with Paul for 2 years and never had any problems. In fact I will be very sad to leave. The most reliable and best landlord in Nottingham!

Edward Parnell

House and landlord rating 10/10

 

July 2015 – Excellent

Great landlord who always managed to surprise us with his generosity. He shared in our frustrations for anything that went wrong within the house and always put a lot of effort in for fixing said issues. A less than perfect rating because not all issues were resolved, though to be fair they might have been out of his control.

Simon Day

House and landlord rating 9/10

 

September 2014 – 13 Watkin Street

I would definitely recommend this property for students. Paul’s consideration and care was greatly appreciated by my daughter and myself. He’s definitely on the way to being the best student landlord in Nottingham!

Susie Clark

House and landlord rating 9/10

 

Testimonials 2013/2014

August 2014 – One of the best, if not the best landlord in Nottingham!

We lived at 12 Watkin Street. The house was absolutely flawless and unbelievable value for money. On the rare occasion that we ever had any issues, Paul and his team would have them sorted out immediately. In addition, I’ve been having issues with my new landlord and Paul has offered his help at every opportunity. If you’ve got a chance to sign with him you won’t regret it

Spencer Davies

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

August 2014 – 1 Albert Grove

Paul took exceptional care of us as tenants. If ever there was an issue with the house (which was rarely) Paul would always have it sorted within 24hrs. Very fair with respect to upkeep of the house and takes great care of his tenants. An excellent overall experience

Toby Jennings

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

August 2014 – 49 Cromwell Street

We stayed at 49 Cromwell street for 2 years. We chose the house for it’s perfect location and quality appearance. All the rooms in the house were large and had everything which any student could need, from having WIFI included to having individual televisions in each room. Paul was a great landlord, always available at the end of the phone day or night! Paul goes out of his way to make sure we were happy! Would definitely recommend him to any student in Nottingham!

Abbi Chapman

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

August 2014 – Best Landlord in Nottingham

 I wish I had heard about Rowland properties in my first year as I would have lived in one of his houses for the next 2 years! I honestly can’t fault Paul in any way. Not only was he an excellent and attentive landlord but he went above and beyond by taking all 90 odd of his tenants out for dinner and drinks! As the house was in such excellent condition I rarely needed to call Paul, but when there were issues he resolved them immediately. There were also lovely touches like Christmas chocolates and Easter eggs which were very sweet! When leaving the property Paul made everything incredibly easy for us and was very accommodating to all our changing plans. I would recommend Pauls properties to anyone, the houses are lovely and he truly is the best student landlord in Nottingham!

Alex Stryczek

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

August 2014 – 1 Albert Grove

The best living experience I have ever had, the house was very well finished, all modern appliances and great for communal living. The only thing wrong with it was that we had to leave. Paul really is the best landlord in Nottingham, always available, easy to talk to and anyone who lives in one of his properties is very lucky

Adam Bracey

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

August 2014 – Amazing Property

 Highly recommended. Had no worries or problems with Paul, spending my final year in another one of his houses!! 10/10

Amy Kiersey

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

August 2014 – Wow!!

I had the pleasure of living in a property that Paul Rowland owned and looked after in 2013/2014 and in my final year of university he made life very easy as a tenant. His property was of outstanding quality; freshly painted, fitted with top of the range furniture and always warm and secure. Paul was always only a phone call away to help and responded quickly to any issues that we had within the house. Compared to previous experiences and the number of compliments the house got from fellow students it is evident Paul is a cut above the rest in the Landlord world. Pleasure living in his property!

James Keens

House and Landlord Rating 9/10

August 2014 – Amazing Landlord and Amazing Houses

I would 100% recommend Paul’s properties to anyone! Paul is such a friendly landlord and will go out of his way to ensure all his tenants are happy! Paul’s houses are in extremely good condition and everything is clean, tidy and in working order ready for you to move in unlike most student properties that I’ve seen. If any problems are to arise Paul is contactable 24/7 and will be out to sort the problem if possible the same day! Definitely a 10/10 landlord with 10/10 properties!!!

Hannah Joyce

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

August 2014 – 14 Watkin Street-Best Landlord in Nottingham

One of the nicest people you will ever have to do business with, very understanding and will bend over backwards to try and help you out

Josh Raynor

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

August 2014 – Lamcote Grove

 Couldn’t have asked for a better landlord this year, so helpful and easy to talk to. From the minute we wanted the house he saw to our every need and made sure anything that was broken or needed looking at was sorted as soon as possible. Even took all his tenants out for a meal at Christmas and paid for everything! Including the copious amount of alcohol we all consumed. Most landlords couldn’t care less about their student tenants but Paul went above and beyond. Would recommend him to anyone looking for a good landlord and decent student living.

Rebecca Ball

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

August 2014 – Brilliant!!

Moving from halls to a house can be seen as quite a big transition to some, but with Paul it was very easy! You can really tell that he loves the job and takes great pride in his houses, ours was refurbished when we arrived- lovely surprise (we really did feel like we were living in luxury!) Paul will go to the extra mile to make sure that you feel welcome and have a great stay at one of his properties, he will be missed by us all! :-) thank you Paul!

Elisabeth Jordon

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

August 2014 – 63 Wellington Street

Great clean and stylish property and in a great location. Any small problems we had were fixed straight away and didn’t need looking over again. Paul was a fantastic and attentive landlord and I would recommend him as a landlord to anyone!

Catherine Lindsley

House and Landlord Rating 9/10

August 2014 – 29 Watkin Street……..Excellent

Both the landlord and the house were excellent, great location for getting around Nottingham, would definitely recommend

William Aldridge

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

August 2014 – 63 Wellington Street

Paul’s a friendly and approachable landlord who was contactable at all times which made us feel reassured that if we were going to have any problems (which we didn’t) they would be sorted quickly! His houses are refurbished to a high standard and we all felt really comfortable living in one of his properties, our house also felt extremely safe and secure. We had a great year living in a Rowland Property and would/have recommend them to everyone! 

Daisy Sarson

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

August 2014 – Credit where it’s due

I’m not really a review-writing kind of guy, but credit where it’s due… I was sceptical at first, about all of the praise that my friend was dishing out for Paul. However, she was signing the same contract as I was, so he must have been doing something right.

The first time we met him he was friendly, and clearly stated that his aim was to be the best landlord in Nottingham. Now, I haven’t tried them all, but I’m pretty sure he’s up there. He started off well, replacing a sofa (that was still adequate) before we even arrived, and settling some questions we had over the contract, with no qualms. But most landlords start off well, to get the tenants on-board. Later in the year though, my fire alarm was playing up. I dropped Paul a text, and he came and sorted it that afternoon.

He also has a small team who help him with any issues that you may have. In this way, the people solving any issues, have a reason to do the job properly.

The best bit for me though, is that he’s understanding. He recognises that sometimes things just break – he replaced a microwave, a lamp, a door handle etc. when wear and tear got the better of them. If that hasn’t convinced you, he took all of his tenants out for a meal, where we ended up dancing on the tables with bottles of wine in-hand. I think he instigated the table dancing too, but my memory is slightly hazy about the whole affair. How many of your friends have done that with their landlord? The bottom line is this, his houses deliver, and he does too.

Brendon Corrigan

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

August 2014 – 100% Recommend

After staying in one of Paul’s properties for one year, I snapped at the chance of booking him for the following year. Houses all in outstanding condition and Paul is always a phone call away if you have any problems, no matter how big! 100% recommend.

Maddison Freestone

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

August 2014 – Addison Street

After two years of typical student accommodation it was refreshing and a nice change living in a family standard home with all the fixtures and fittings you could want as a student to an amazing standard. Paul as a landlord is everything you could hope for, he is only ever a phone call away and is more than happy to help with any issues. Also the night out and Easter egg went down a treat, it really was a genuine pleasure

Alex Donnington

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

Testimonials 2012/2013

August 2013 – Fantastic Landlord

Fantastic landlord! Helps in an instant when anything is wrong with the house, for example there was a problem with the dishwasher and he got it sorted the same day! House was clean with modern good quality decor. Would highly recommend and would be definitely go with him again in the near future. 10/10 for me!

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

Katie Bower

August  2013 – 49 Wellington Street

We found this house to be very good value for money, it was well protected and we had no problem with crime. Paul was very attentive and helpful so we cannot fault him or his service in any way. I Would definitely recommend one of his houses to everyone as they are a lot better than most other student houses in the area, and he is definitely one of the best landlords if not the best.

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

Daniela Wegrostek

June  2013 – 5 star living

Paul is so lovely and the most kind and generous landlord we have ever had. He goes above and beyond for his tenants making student living a pleasurable experience. He takes great care of his houses which most definitely shows and provides 5 star living! He is available 24/7 for his tenants, answering texts and phone calls at all hours, even visiting the property at early hours if an emergency. We are sad to be leaving this year as we loved our house and we will miss Paul!

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

Grace Tydeman

June  2013 – Great Property

Wonderful property with fantastic landlord. If any problems, fixed within 48 hours at the latest. Great experience for my first time house. Highly recommended

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

AA

June  2013 – Best Landlord by Far

Paul isn’t your average landlord. He just isn’t there to make sure your rent is paid but he will always go that extra mile to make sure your living area is in excellent condition. This is why I lived in the same house for both my second and final year at university. Any problems with the house you give him a ring no matter how small or what time of night it is he will be there the as soon as possible, the majority of the times the problems were solved by the end of the day. He has the British Gas 24/7 call out service included for the boiler so if the boiler were ever to break down it would be fixed it next to no time and not leaving us without any heating. Also the cleaning lady is an added bonus. Paul is the Easter bunny as every Easter he would come round and give us Easter eggs. Paul also has an evening in November where he gets all his tenants and takes them out to eat, with the added bonus of giving us free drinks vouchers which you can get whatever you want with it. Overall I would recommend Paul as I have never had any problems with him and it is worth every penny for staying in the house

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

Mohammed Seedat

June  2013 – Fantastic House and Landlord

The house was great, any problems we had (which were minimal) were fixed that day by either the landlord himself or by one of his team! The house was in a fantastic condition and the location was great, neighbours were lovely and it was only a short walk from the Uni bus stop and the bus stop to go into town was literally over the road!! I would highly recommend Paul as a landlord, he helps at any given point of the day no matter how big or small the problem.

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

Abbey Yarwood

June  2013 – The full Package

I lived in one of Paul’s properties for the university years 2012/13 after recommended by a friend. I must say it was one of the best decisions I ever made. Paul has very high standards for his properties, our house was no where near a standard student accommodation. It came with flat screen TVs in every bedroom as well as the living room. Two bathrooms which were useful especially in a house accommodated by five girls. We had a reasonable paved garden and some flashy spotlights throughout the whole house, making the accommodation so luxurious. Paul as a landlord was also fantastic as he was available 24/7 so we never felt stranded in emergencies. When he was going on holiday he always made sure that he assign one of his team to look after us and he’ll always inform us in advance. One of the advantages of living in one of Paul’s properties is attending the tenants welcome party with complimentary drinks and Chinese food. Overall, I enjoyed staying at our house and would recommend anyone in the next academic year

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

 

December  2012 – Great Landlord

Great landlord. Friendly and Fair. Thanks Paul for making my second year at Uni comfortable and no extra stress

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

B Kettle

November 2012 –Top Notch

Pauls a great landlord with fantastic properties inNottingham. Any problem we had he was straight on to the case. Friendly, welcoming and generous – an all round top landlord who knows how to enjoy himself with some absinthe!

House and Landlord Rating 10/10

Matt James

 

November 2012 -YOU WILL NOT FIND A LANDLORD LIKE PAUL ROWLAND. FACT!

Very well presented student home with all the facilities you can think of and more!! Paul (the landlord) was brilliant!!! He went over and above when ever we had any difficulties! YOU WILL NOT FIND A LANDLORD LIKE PAUL ROWLAND. FACT. Those who ever chose to live here, (Albert Grove) have a fantastic stay and enjoy its comforts, as you won’t find a property like it. Thanks again Paul for a fantastic year! Will

House and Landlord Rating 9/10

Will Holden

October 2012 – Great Landlord, lovely house

Paul was excellent from day one. He really cares about his tenant’s comfort and will make every effort to ensure his tenants are happy throughout the year. He doesn’t cut corners and the house is very well maintained. I would recommend Pauls Properties to anyone and would definitely rent from him again without thinking twice. Thank you for everything Paul x

House and Landlord Rating: 10/10

Annie Clarke

September 2012- Fabtastico!!

The house was fantasic and Paul was brill………don’t miss out on staying at one of Rowland Properties

House and Landlord Rating: 10/10

Giles Peacock

November 2011 – Great landlord, great house

As a last minute decision I moved into the house with the other tenants (a month prior to the first term of university). Paul had no problems with me moving in although it required a lot of work on his part re-doing the contracts. He was friendly, helpful and available whenever I had any questions.

With regards to the house we couldn’t have asked for better especially for the rent we were paying. We had very few problems with the house but any that did arise Paul was on hand to sort them out.

The house is modern complete with various ‘luxuries’ i.e. TV’s in all the rooms, a dishwasher and a tumble dryer to name a few! Exceeds many, if not all, other student houses! Great landlord always willing to help- would definitely recommend.

House and Landlord Rating: 10/10

Disco Diva Sheena

October 2011-Quality!!

House exactly as described & finished to a high quality. Landlord is very friendly and always available to contact if we ever need help or have any problems

House and Landlord Rating: 10/10

Jade

October 2011

Paul was a great landlord, the property was well maintained and whenever there was any issue he was always around to sort it. He was a very approachable guy who couldn’t do enough to make sure you were happy with the house.

House and Landlord Rating: 10/10

Luke Morris

October 2011- Fantastic landlord

Paul was a fantastic landlord who endeavoured to sort out any problems within minutes of being told about them!

The house on Rothesay Avenue is exceptional and decorated to a very high standard. We had a brilliant year living in one of Paul’s houses because he is such a genuinely nice person who loved being our landlord.

House and Landlord Rating: 10/10

Victoria Bentley

October 2011 – Lovely house, lovely landlord

I lived in Paul’s house on Cromwell Street by the Arboretum for two years whilst studying at Nottingham Trent University 2009-2011. We were his first tenants in his first house and we got along really well with Paul! Paul really looked after us and went above and beyond with everything!

He provided us with a free cleaner who came about every four weeks, we had flat screen TV’s in every bedroom and loads of other luxuries! He took all his tenants out for a drink and a meal (free of charge) last year where we got to mingle and make new friends with his other tenants.

We have phoned him at all hours of the day and night for lost keys, setting the alarm off and not knowing how to stop it etc. and he has done everything he can to help and is always genuinely concerned and wanting to help. If anything is broken he has a great team of handymen that fix it straight away!

He charges good prices and doesn’t rip you off with anything! He really is a great landlord!

House and Landlord Rating: 10/10

Haylee Bourne

October 2011

Amazing house, Amazing landlord! Thank you

House and Landlord Rating: 9/10

Linzi

May 2011-Reliable, personable and friendly landlord

We’ve lived in the same property on Burns Street for two years now as we’ve found Paul to be so reliable. A great house and a very personable landlord.

Paul’s always been easy to contact and has resolved any issues we’ve had quickly and efficiently. We’d recommend him to anyone – you won’t find many landlords who are as straight forward to contact and who resolve any problems so quickly.

House and Landlord Rating: 9/10

Pete Allison

November 2010-Luxury for a reasonable price

The house I lived in during 2009/10 was done to a very high standard at a very reasonable price. The fixtures were brand new with the added bonus of  a TV in each bedroom.

Paul was a really awesome landlord too and can never do enough to help, as it is in everyone’s interest for things to be fixed etc. All in all, really felt at home here and absolutely loved it.

House and Landlord Rating: 9/10

Rose Paterson

November 2010

Paul is very reliable and attentive. His homes are fully kitted out to fulfil your every need. I would suggest living in one of Pauls home at least once.

House and Landlord Rating: 10/10

Patrice

October 2010- Perfect Landlord

I lived in an 8 person house in the Lenton area from 2009-2010 with Paul Rowland as my landlord. The house was immaculate and in perfect condition on initially moving in. We did an inventory for every room very promptly and he made sure we were happy with everything.

Any jobs that needed doing were done within a couple of days, if not the same day, and he was always just a phone call away.

Paul is a very understanding landlord who goes above and beyond to make sure that you’re happy and comfortable. We received our full deposits back within a few weeks of the tenancy ending without any question. I could not fault him in anyway, the perfect landlord!!

House and Landlord Rating: 10/10

Annie Fields

.